Stuff We Sell
4 Songs


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

There aren't any comments yet, be the first to comment!

Log in to comment

Lovitt Records LOV78 Puff Pieces 4 Songs

In 2012, at the behest of Mike Andre, a reluctant Justin Moyer (E.D. Sedgwick/Supersystem) and Amanda Huron (Weed Tree/Caution Curves) were conscripted into helping Mike play and record some unrealized songs he had floating around. After a series of precarious fits and starts, the band coalesced into a semi-stable entity known as "Puff Pieces" in 2013 and began playing shows. Based on their experiences in various now-defunct bands (Amanda and Mike in Vertebrates, and Mike and Justin in Antelope), and long-term involvement in D.C.'s punk and noise scenes, Puff Pieces strives to destroy the bland hegemony of their city's condo-crazed culture with a mix of melody and nervous dissonance. This 4-song limited 7" was recorded by Devin Ocampo (Medications/Faraquet) at his home studio in Washington, D.C.

  1. Psychological Test
  2. New Nazis
  3. Competition
  4. Gimme Some