Photo © by John Falls.

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com.


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

By: gunter habets - 12 months ago - permalink - flag

In short, this is a great sounding recording of an outstanding performance. Also, the set list is really diverse.
Case in point, the first six songs played on this particular night represent all five Fugazi albums available at that point in time (1997), as well as the End Hits album that was released the following year (for this purpose, I count the first two EPs as one album, i.e. 13 Songs).
What is more, in total the set list includes no less than 6 songs from the End Hits album that had yet to be released. Other albums that are well featured here are 13 Songs and In On The Kill Taker, followed by Red Medicine, Steady Diet of Nothing and the Repeater album respectively.
Aside from plenty of musical highlights, I had a blast listening closely as Guy comes up with some very convincing reasons to turn off the airconditioning: "Hey, do you think it would be okay if we turned off some of this ventilation, this cold air blowing, it's kind of antithetical to the heat of natural Rock and Roll, you know what I'm saying, so if we could have this stuff killed it would be really excellent and we could get kind of a more lubricated situation going on... much, much more happening". The man is a wordsmith!
Although the sound quality of this show is really good as mentioned, I do want to note that both Long Division and Instrument seem to suffer from some sonic anomalities (slight distortion).

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0818 Fugazi Providence, RI USA 5/06/97

Show Date:
 Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel
Door Price:
Played with:
 Branch Manager
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent

Pink Frosty cuts off.

Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Facet Squared
3. Exit Only
4. Styrofoam
5. Do You Like Me
6. Interlude 1
7. And The Same
8. Place Position
9. Five Corporations
10. Interlude 2
11. Margin Walker
12. Bad Mouth
13. Interlude 3
14. Target
15. Bed For The Scraping
16. Floating Boy
17. Promises
18. Interlude 4
19. Smallpox Champion
20. Interlude 5
21. Recap Modotti
22. By You
23. Interlude 6
24. Great Cop
25. Public Witness Program
26. Waiting Room
27. No Surprise
28. Long Division
29. Cassavetes
30. Instrument
31. Stacks
32. Blueprint
33. Pink Frosty

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.