Stuff We Sell
Heirs to Nothing


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

Log in to comment

Sister Polygon SPR022 Coup Sauvage & the Snips Heirs to Nothing

CASS out of stock

The debut album by Washington, D.C.'s Coup Sauvage & the Snips. Released by Sister Polygon Records in 2017.

Coup Sauvage & the Snips aren't trying to make you dance (honestly they didn't even see you there), but you won't be able to help it. Inspired by 60’s Motown, 70’s European variety shows, 80’s Solid Gold dancers, and 90’s warehouse parties, Coup Sauvage and the Snips recall an era when artists gave you a true performance. DJ Maegan Sauvage, keyboardist Jason Sauvage and bassist Elizabeth Sauvage lay down four-on-the-floor beats, vintage synths, and killer bass lines. Meanwhile Kristina Sauvage and the Snips - Crystal Sauvage and Rain Sauvage - unleash a savage blow of girl group harmonies, choreographed moves, and radical fierceness.

  1. Hamburg
  2. Party Rap
  3. Whim Whams
  4. Freak of the Week
  5. Disco Friends
  6. Laurel Shuffle
  7. Driftin' & Griftin'
  8. Tens Across the Board
  9. Cute2Shoot
  10. Designer Imposters
  11. Pose
  12. Heir to Nothing

Recorded At
Haus of Sauvage by