Stuff We Sell
(Final) Flares


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

Log in to comment

Lovitt Records LOV90 Committee(s) (Final) Flares

This item is out May 18 and is available for pre-order now. Any additional items ordered will be held and shipped in the same box.

(Final) Flares is the debut full-length by Committee(s). Conceived across three cities -- Chicago, Chapel Hill, D.C. -- Committee(s) is the brainchild of Chicago resident, Sean Husick (Milemarker, huSEQ, Static is a City). Formed in 2015, the project’s roots go back to a years-gone post-show conversation between Husick and Ben Davis (Milemarker, Bats & Mice), in which Sean asked Ben if he might want to collaborate on a “goth” project together.

After adding Ben’s fellow Sleepytime Trio and Bats & Mice bandmate Dave NeSmith (Maximillian Colby, Men’s Recovery Project, Rah Bras) to the mix, the trio had generated a record’s worth of songs and recruited friends from Chapel Hill to form a live version of the band, including guitarists Pete Wagner (Midnight Plus One, Challenger, Auxes), Rachel Hirsh (Bruxes, I was Totally Destroying It) and drummer John Crouch (Solar Halos, Horseback).

  1. Not Done Drowning
  2. Scored Card
  3. Time Tunnel
  4. Paper Machete
  5. False Easements
  6. Tripping Points
  7. Ignore Away
  8. In Plane Sights
  9. Fog Fight
  10. The Hunt Down