Photo © by John Falls.

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: gunter habets over 6 years ago

One of my favourite recordings from this particular tour, considering it is one of the better sounding ones (maybe a bit rough around the edges) but also because the event played out at a smaller venue, the Circo Voador in Rio De Janeiro in front of a rowdy crowd.

The result is a more tumultuous gig and lively event, which gets interrupted repeatedly because of people stage-diving and the security issues arising from this. Listen close as even Joe loses his temper at one point.

You can pick up on quite a bit of Portuguese as well, as some of the locals step up to translate for the band and mediate.

The recording includes 16 songs total. Steady Diet of Nothing provides most tracks (5), with the 7 Songs or S/T EP (3), Red Medicine (2), In on the Kill Taker (2), Repeater (2), Margin Walker EP (1) and the 3 Songs 7 inch (1) following suit.

Personal highlights include Stacks, And The Same, Waiting Room, Give Me The Cure, Exit Only and Shut the Door.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0629 Fugazi Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 8/18/1994

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Circo Voador
Played with:
 Beach Lizards
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Opening Remarks
2. Joe #1
3. Merchandise
4. Interlude 1
5. Walken's Syndrome
6. Interlude 2
7. Reclamation
8. Runaway Return
9. Interlude 3
10. Stacks
11. Smallpox Champion
12. Interlude 4
13. And The Same
14. Interlude 5
15. Bulldog Front
16. Waiting Room
17. Give Me The Cure
18. Long Division
19. Target
20. Birthday Pony
21. Interlude 6
22. Exit Only
23. Shut the Door
24. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.