Fls0960 shara whitford880

Photo © by Shara Whitford

Image 1 of 4

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


If you have an issue to report or need help, please visit store help.

By: Josh Price about 8 years ago permalink

I was at this show with my friends. I remember there being some issue between the band and the person running the stage lights. My impression was that the band did not want the lights moving and flashing in their faces. I think MacKaye gave the throat-slash gesture to someone off-stage. It was pretty funny. -- I'm from a town about 45 minutes east of Knoxville. I had been playing drums in a band with my friends all that year. We had actually participated in a Battle-of-the-Bands at this venue a couple months earlier. Of course, we lost but it was amusing to us being on the same stage as Slayer and Sick Of It All who had played a huge show the night before. -- Our band broke up a few weeks after we saw Fugazi together. This was the second and last time I saw them.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0960 Fugazi Knoxville, TN USA 12/19/99

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
 Electric Ballroom
Door Price:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Nick Pellicciotto
Mastered by
 Warren Russell-Smith
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Ex-Spectator Instrumental
2. Merchandise
3. Latin Roots
4. Facet Squared
5. Foreman's Dog
6. Interlude 1
7. Birthday Pony
8. Public Witness Program
9. Closed Captioned
10. Number 5
11. Exit Only
12. Reclamation
13. Recap Modotti
14. Margin Walker
15. Burning Too
16. Interlude 2
17. FD
18. Break
19. Oh
20. Interlude 3
21. Shut the Door
22. Encore
23. Arpeggiator
24. Smallpox Champion
25. Five Corporations
26. Last Chance for a Slow Dance
27. Repeater
28. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.