Photo © by John Falls.

If you have photos from this show write us at fugazilive[at]dischord.com .


By: Andrew Necci over 8 years ago

This was pretty much my first hardcore show--I'd been to the same venue a year earlier to see Dinosaur Jr and My Bloody Valentine, but that was it. I was a senior in high school at the time, and drove down with two friends who were both a couple of years younger. The whole thing seems kind of like a blur to me now but it made a really big impression on me. I remembered Ian's banter with an audience member about the song "Great Cop" (track 12) as being much harsher than it actually was. The performance of "Promises" particularly knocked me out at the time, as did Guy's a capella vocals at the beginning of "Rend It." I wrote down the set list to the best of my memory when I got home that night. When I found In On The Kill Taker at a store a few weeks later, I was overjoyed at the opportunity to figure out what the new songs they'd played were called so I could fill in the gaps.

This night was seriously a pivotal moment in my personal history. Thank you for this.

Log in to comment

Fugazi Live Series FLS0510 Fugazi Charlottesville, VA USA 4/4/1993

If you had a different price in mind for this download Click Here.
Show Date:
Door Price:
Played with:
Recorded by
 Joey Picuri
Mastered by
 Jerry Busher
Original Source:
Sound Quality:
 Poor Good Very Good Excellent
Play Sample Track
1. Intro
2. Joe #1
3. Stacks
4. Sieve-Fisted Find
5. Greed
6. Interlude 1
7. Rend It
8. Facet Squared
9. Exit Only
10. Reclamation
11. Walken's Syndrome
12. Interlude 2
13. Great Cop
14. Turnover
15. Promises
16. Blueprint
17. Interlude 3
18. Give Me The Cure
19. Song #1
20. Margin Walker
21. Waiting Room
22. Interlude 4
23. Smallpox Champion
24. Interlude 5
25. Instrument
26. Encore 1
27. Long Division
28. Runaway Return
29. Repeater
30. Outro

Please Note: Available recordings have been mastered to correct for volume shifts, drop outs, etc. but some sonic anomalies will still exist, especially early in the set when the mix is being settled. The band has rated each show for sound quality and set the general price of a download at $5 per show. If you have a different price in mind feel free to utilize the alternative pricing option.